How to save time in the day for more tea drinking…

Photo by Eredn
Photo by Eredn

Recently I’ve been trying to stay hydrated by drinking the recommended 2 litres of water a day.  This was on top of about 6 cups of tea daily too.

I found my need to pee increased significantly.  I know tea has caffeine in it so I thought it could be down to that, as caffeine is a diuretic.  So I did some research….turns out, tea is as hydrating as water:

http://www.nhs.uk/news/2011/03March/Pages/tea-compared-to-water-for-hydration.aspx
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/5281046.stm

No need to drink all that extra water.  Time saved in the day because of not needing the bog so much: 30 mins (enough time for another cup of tea I think!)

Leave a Reply

